2015 9th SA State Championships

When: March 14th-March 15th

Where: Port Vincent Sailing Club

Congratulations to all sailors who participated in the 2015 South Australian Optimist State Championships which were held at Port Vincent Sailing Club.  The Port Vincent Sailing Club provided great hospitality and a sensational weekend of racing.

Congratulations to the following sailors who placed 1st -5th in each division:

Open Fleet:

1st Alex Higgins

2nd Matt Meaney

3rd Finn Sanderson

4th Alex Magrey

5th Chelsea Higgins

Intermediate Fleet:

1st Stella Weymouth

2nd Madi Pike

3rd Ella Konings

4th Alexi Wigglesworth

5th Ruby Pike

Green Fleet:

1st Jack Kretschmer

2nd Archie Campion

3rd Myles Wilson

4th Scott Horn

5th Isla Hickman

For a link to view the full results from the 2015 South Australian Optimist State Championships, please follow the links below.

IODASA_Final Results for Green

IODASA_Final Results for Intermediate

IODASA_Final Results for Open

Major Sponsor:


Minor Sponsors:

logo_binkssailseditNorth_Sails_logoeditThe Sailing Shop LogoHelp